University Administration

The Central University Administration includes a number of specialist functions that provide support and services to students, lecturers, the University Board and the Vice-Chancellor.

The University Administration consists of five divisions and the University Director's office.

  • Division of Finance and Procurement
  • Division of Human Resources
  • Division of Infrastructure
  • Division of Communication
  • Division of Educational Support (student services)

Fig. University Administration


University Director
Maria Sörby

University Director's Secretary
Lena Jonsson
Phone: 64 87 36

Phone +46 (0)26-64 85 00
Fax +46 (0)26-64 86 86

University of Gävle
SE-801 76 Gävle

Visiting address Kungsbäcksvägen 47, Gävle

Relaterade länkar