Research

Contact us

Here you will find contact information to people who have comprehensive or coordinating functions relating to research at the University of Gävle.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor for research

Responsible for the development of research, the central support to researchers and the research organisation.

Bahram Moshfegh
Deputy Vice-Chancellor for research
Phone: +46 (0)26-64 88 04
Email: bahram.moshfegh@hig.se

Research officer

Responsible for monitoring and external reporting regarding research.

Hasse Nordlöf
Research officer
Phone: 026-64 84 57
Email: hasse.nordlof@hig.se

Directors of doctoral education

Responsible for questions regarding the doctoral education.

Shahnaz Amiri
Director of doctoral education within the research profile Built environment
Phone: 026-64 88 37
Email: shahnaz.amiri@hig.se

Mats Djupsjöbacka
Director of doctoral education within the research profile Health-promoting Working Life
Phone: 026-64 87 09
Email: mats.djupsjobacka@hig.se

Research collaboration

Responsible for collaboration between researchers at the University of Gävle and the society.

Joakim Helmbrant
Specialist collaboration
Phone: 026-64 89 05
Email: joakim.helmbrant@hig.se

Innovation office

Support to researchers at the University involving utilization of research results, external research funding and innovation.

Catharina Hegrelius
Specialist in innovation and external research funding
Phone: 026-64 85 60
Email: catharina.hegrelius@hig.se

Anna Bäcklund
Coordinator for innovation and external research funding
Phone: 026-64 86 02
Email: anna.backlund@hig.se

Research publications

Coordinates the University's publishing services and is responsible for monitoring publications by researchers at the University of Gävle.

Malin Almstedt Jansson
Research librarian
Phone: 026-64 86 20
Email: malin.a.jansson@hig.se

Karin Meyer Lundén
Research librarian, responsible for DiVA
Phone: 026-64 89 19
Email: karin.meyer@hig.se

Gävle University Press

Responsible for and coordinates the publication of the University of Gävles report series, writing series and books.

Gävle University Press
Email: gup@hig.se

Research