Participants in the Local Organizing Committee for the conference, the International Scientific Committee and the International Advisory Committee.

Local Organizing Committee – University of Gävle

Chair: Josefin Westerberg Jacobson (Head of Department, Social Work and Criminology)

Coordinator: Komalsingh Rambaree

  • Brita Backlund Rambaree
  • Catarina Carlsson
  • Fereshteh Ahmadi
  • Johanna Esplund
  • Michelle Rydback
  • Nessica Nässen
  • Päivi Turunen
  • Sanaya Singh
  • Sven Trygged

International Scientific Committee

Chair: Prof Sven Trygged

Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Komalsingh Rambaree

  • Antoinette Lombard- Professor Social Work, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Brita Backlund Rambaree – Senior Lecturer, Social Work, University of Gävle, Sweden
  • Carin Caudra - Professor of Social Work, Malmo University, Sweden
  • Gordana Berc - Professor Social Work, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Fereshteh Ahmadi – Professor, Sociology, University of Gävle, Sweden
  • George Palattiyil - Head of Social Work at the University of Edinburgh, Ireland.
  • Graham Lauren - Professor, Director Centre for Social Development in Africa, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Hurriyet Babacan, Professor - Professorial Research Fellow, Rural Economies Centre of Excellence Regional, Economic and Policy Development, The Cairns Institute James Cook University, Australia.
  • Julie Cwikle – Professor of Social, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Marcus Knutagård - Associate Professor, Social Work, Lund University, Sweden.
  • K. Shajahan - Professor of Social Work and Dean, Academic Affairs at the Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS), Mumbai.
  • Päivi Turunen – Ph D, Sr lecturer, Social Work, University of Gävle, Sweden
  • Richard Smith – Professor and Associate Dean for Research. Wayne State University, USA
  • Stefan Sjöberg – Associate Professor, Social Work, University of Gävle, Sweden

International Advisory Committee

Chair: Prof Fereshteh Ahmadi

Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Komalsingh Rambaree

  • Emeritus Professor Sven Hessle, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Professor Leila Patel – University of Johannesburg, South AfricaEmeritus
  • Professor Brij Mohan, School of Social WWork, Louisiana State University, USA
  • Eva Holmberg-Herrström, University of Stockholm, Past President of International Council on Social Welfare & Member of International Council on Social Welfare-Sweden
  • Professor Nader Ahmadi – Director General, Swedish Agency for Work Environment Expertise, Sweden
Published by: Catarina Carlsson Page responsible: Veronica Liljeroth Updated: 2022-12-21
Högskolan i Gävle
Box 801 76 GÄVLE
026-64 85 00 (växel)