Contact

Dean

Annika Strömberg

Phone: 026-64 86 53
E-mail: annika.stromberg@hig.se

Head of Department

Department of Occupational Health Science and Psychology
Åsa Vidman
Phone: 026-64 88 34
E-mail: asa.vidman@hig.se

Department of Public health and Sport Science
Fredrik Hellström
Phone: 026-64 86 60
E-mail: fredrik.hellstrom@hig.se

Department of Social Work and Criminology
Josefin Westerberg Jacobson
Phone: 026-64 82 33
E-mail: josefin.westerbergjacobson@hig.se

Department of Caring Sciences
Maria Lindberg
Phone: 026-648469
E-mail: maria.Lindberg@hig.se

Tina Nordström
Phone: 073-6405967
E-mail: tina.nordstrom@hig.se

Programme directors

Bachelor programme in Health Promotion through sustainable development 180 hp
Ann-Sofie Hiswåls, utbildningsledare-fhv@hig.se

Sport Science 180 hp
Lena Svennberg, lena.svennberg@hig.se, 026-64 84 17

Bachelor of Science in Social Work -Specialization International Social Work 180 hp
Assistant Programme Director Brita Backlund Rambaree, brita.b.rambaree@hig.se

Study Program in Applied Criminology 180 hp
Assistant Programme Director Erik Häggström, erik.haggstrom@hig.se , 026-64 82 76

Master Programme in Health at work 120 hp
Marina Heiden, marina.heiden@hig.se, 026-64 85 44

Master Programme in Social Work 120 hp
Assistant Programme Director Therese von Braun, therese.von.Braun@hig.se

Human Resources and Labour Relations Programme 180 hp
Linda Langeborg, linda.langeborg@hig.se , 026-64 84 59

Study Programme in Nursing 180 hp
Marit Silén, marit.silen@hig.se , 070-713 89 12

Specialist Nursing Programme
Annika Björkman, annica.bjorkman@hig.se, 026-64 84 04

Study Programme in Social Work 210 hp
Maria Sjölund, maria.sjolund@hig.se

Head of subject

Occupational Health
Gunnar Bergström, gunnar.bergstrom@hig.se, 026-64 88 63

Public Health Science
Gloria Macassa, gloria.macassa@hig.se, 026-64 82 28

Sport Science
Göran Svedsäter, goran.svedsater@hig.se, 026-64 84 17

Criminology
Lars Westfelt, lars.westfelt@hig.se

Medical Science
Johan Olerud, johan.olerud@hig.se

Psychology
Mårten Eriksson, marten.eriksson@hig.se

Social Work
Sven Trygged, sven.trygged@hig.se

Caring Sciences
Annika Nilsson, annika.nilsson@hig.se, 026-64 82 82

Research director

Occupational Health, Public Health Science
Svend Erik Mathiassen, professor
svenderik.mathiassen@hig.se, 026-64 82 06, 070-678 81 58

Medical Science, Caring Science
Maria Engström, professor
maria.engstrom@hig.se, 026-64 82 15

Psychology, social work, sociology
Yvonne Sjöblom, professor
yvonne.sjoblom@hig.se, 026-64 82 54

Published by: Susanne Lind Page responsible: Annika Strömberg Updated: 2021-10-05
Högskolan i Gävle
www.hig.se
Box 801 76 GÄVLE
026-64 85 00 (växel)