Contact

Faculty office and opening hours

Monday - Tuesday: 09:00-15:00
Wednesday: 12:00-15:00
Thursday - Friday: 9:00-12:00

You find the office in: Building 51, level 2
Faculty office: kurs-aha@hig.se

Faculty office

You find the office in: Building 51, level 2
Faculty office: kurs-aha@hig.se

Monday - Thursday: 11:00-13:00
Friday: closed

Dean

Annika Strömberg

Phone: 026-64 86 53
E-mail: annika.stromberg@hig.se

Head of Department

Department of Occupational Health Science and Psychology
Åsa Vidman
Phone: 026-64 88 34
E-mail: asa.vidman@hig.se

Department of Public health and Sport Science
Fredrik Hellström
Phone: 026-64 86 60
E-mail: fredrik.hellstrom@hig.se

Department of Social Work and Criminology
Josefin Westerberg Jacobson
Phone: 026-64 82 33
E-mail: josefin.westerbergjacobson@hig.se

Department of Caring Sciences
Anne-Sofie Hiswåls
Phone: 026-64 50 96
E-mail: anne-sofie.hiswals@hig.se

Department of Caring Sciences
Tina Nordström
Phone: 073-6405967
E-mail: tina.nordstrom@hig.se

Programme directors

Bachelor programme in Health Promotion through sustainable development 180 hp
Bodil Zacharoff, bodil.zacharoff@hig.se

Sport Science 180 hp
Lena Svennberg, lena.svennberg@hig.se, 026-64 84 17

Bachelor of Science in Social Work -Specialization International Social Work 180 hp
Assistant Programme Director Brita Backlund Rambaree, brita.b.rambaree@hig.se

Study Program in Applied Criminology 180 hp
Assistant Programme Director Erik Häggström, erik.haggstrom@hig.se , 026-64 82 76

Master Programme in Health at work 120 hp
Marina Heiden, marina.heiden@hig.se, 026-64 85 44

Master Programme in Social Work 120 hp
Assistant Programme Director Ulla Forinder, ulla.forinder@hig.se

Human Resources and Labour Relations Programme 180 hp
Linda Langeborg, linda.langeborg@hig.se , 026-64 84 59

Study Programme in Nursing 180 hp
Marit Silén, marit.silen@hig.se , 070-713 89 12

Assistant Programme Director Specialist Nursing Programme

Annika Björkan, annica.bjorkman@hig.se, 026-64 84 04

Assistant Programme Director Nursing Programme in China

Mikaela Willmer, mikaela.willmer@hig.se, 026-64 81 77

Annakarin Olsson, annakarin.olsson@hig.se ,073-583 44 72

Study Programme in Social Work 210 hp

Maria Sjölund, maria.sjolund@hig.se

Head of subject

Occupational Health
Fredrik Hellström, fredrik.hellstrom@hig.se, 073-461 83 48

Public Health Science
Gloria Macassa, gloria.macassa@hig.se, 026-64 82 28

Sport Science
Göran Svedsäter, goran.svedsater@hig.se ,026-64 84 17

Criminology
Jerzy Sarnecki, jerzy.sarnecki@hig.se

Medical Science
Johan Olerud, johan.olerud@hig.se

Psychology
Johan Willander, johan.willander@hig.se, 026-64 50 81

Social Work
Yvonne Sjöblom, yvonne.sjoblom@hig.se, 026-64 82 54

Caring Sciences
Annika Nilsson, annika.nilsson@hig.se, 026-64 82 82

Research director

Occupational Health, Public Health Science
Svend Erik Mathiassen, professor
svenderik.mathiassen@hig.se, 026-64 82 06, 070-678 81 58

Medical Science, Caring Science
Maria Engström, professor
maria.engstrom@hig.se, 026-64 82 15

Psychology, social work, sociology
Yvonne Sjöblom, professor
yvonne.sjoblom@hig.se, 026-64 82 54

Published by: Julia Högnelid Page responsible: Annika Strömberg Updated: 2019-04-02
Högskolan i Gävle
www.hig.se
Box 801 76 GÄVLE
026-64 85 00 (växel)