Management Group

The Vice-Chancellor's Management Council consists of the vice-chancellor, the pro vice-chancellor, the university director, three deans of faculty (one for each faculty), the chair of the Faculty Board, the chancellor and the president of the Student Union. The management council is advisory to the vice-chancellor.


  • Ylva Fältholm, Vice-chancellor
  • Lars Bengtsson, Pro vice-chancellor
  • Nikolai Kronmann, President of Gefle Student Union
  • Magnus Isaksson, Dean of the Faculty of Health and Occupational Studies deputy, vice-chancellor for EUI – Green Universities
  • Björn Karlsson, Head of University Management Office
  • Micael Melander, University Director
  • Gunilla Mårtensson, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Sustainable Development, deputy vice-chancellor for quality and sustainability
  • Annika Strömberg, Deputy vice-chancellor for internationalisation
  • Johan Willander, Chair of the Faculty Board


Iza Ullmark


This page was last updated 2024-04-17